DIY Laundry Softener

SoftSince last week I did the DIY Laundry Detergent, I felt it only made sense to do the Laundry Softener this week! I have done 4 loads with this and I don’t notice any difference between this and my Downy softener! And, once again, you can choice your scent!!!! This recipe is just as simple as the DIY Detergent. You will need vinegar, your choice of conditioner, hot water, and an air tight container to store it in. (I used my empty detergent container)

The recipe:
2 cups of Conditioner
3 cups of Vinegar
6 cups of hot water
The ingredients

Mix in a bowl until completely dissolved. (May look foamy)
Then use a funnel and put it into your container. You will use 1/4 cup per load.
Into my old container
This will cost you 5 cents per load! I was using Downy before and that cost me 7 cents per load. Now, 2 cents difference doesn’t sound like a lot, but it adds up over the years! Especially if you have kids!

Leave a Reply

